emotional scars

I sometimes think of the scars that I have collected over the years, and of the people who gave them to me.

It still hurts sometimes and I would then find the emotional scars reopened, they are scars of childhood, of adulthood, of friendship and family.

I often wonder what I would say to these people, how would I react to them right in front of me.

Right now after years of trying to understand why, I know what i would say.

Thank you, not for the scars, not for the tears, or hurt or anger, But for the lessons, the small amount of friendship we had, for helping me grow into who I am today.

they may never go away but the lessons won’t either, you have to take the good and the bad, balance is always the essence of my life.

One thought on “emotional scars

Leave a comment